Book Review – The Silent Waters

The Silent Waters (Elements #3)29963453

Stand Alone Novel

By: Brittainy C. Cherry 

Book Description.jpg

Moments.

Our lives are a collection of moments. Some utterly painful and full of yesterday’s hurts. Some beautifully hopeful and full of tomorrow’s promises.

I’ve had many moments in my lifetime, moments that changed me, challenged me. Moments that scared me and engulfed me. However, the biggest ones—the most heartbreaking and breathtaking ones—all included him.

I was ten years old when I lost my voice. A piece of me was stolen away, and the only person who could truly hear my silence was Brooks Griffin. He was the light during my dark days, the promise of tomorrow, until tragedy found him. Tragedy that eventually drowned him in a sea of memories.

This is the story of a boy and girl who loved each other, but didn’t love themselves. A story of life and death. Of love and broken promises.

Of moments.

main

Maggie: the girl everything was stolen from. When she was 10 her life changed forever she witnessed something she wasn’t supposed to and that changed everything. Brooks might be the only one to save her from herself.

Brooks: the talented musician. He was late, that is the reason everything changed. Maggie’s life changed forever and Brooks blames himself for this.

My Thoughts.jpg

I enjoyed reading this book a lot. This book takes place over the span of 30+ years. This book is definitely an emotional roller coaster and has you crying one minute and laughing the other. The relationship between Maggie and Brooks is so cute. Initially when they first met Maggie was the most annoying person Brooks has ever met, but with time something changed and the two couldn’t quite shake each other.

I loved reading about the huge character development of Maggie. This girl overcomes an incredible mountain of things and by the end of the book, the amount of growth in her is incredible. I was also very proud of Brooks sticking by Maggie’s side because it must have been very difficult. These two characters were perfect for each other.

my-rating

My rating for this book is 4/5 stars. I felt at times the book was a little slow moving, but overall it was really good.

bb914-book2breview2b42bout2bof2b5

 

The book description and book cover was found on Goodreads.com

If you would like to read this book it can be found on Amazon.com – The Silent Waters, it is free with kindle unlimited, $2.99 kindle price, and $12.13 paperback.

ashley

 

Leave a Reply

