Book Review – With This Heart

With This Heart

By: R.S. Grey

Book Description:

If someone had told me a year ago that I was about to fall in love, go on an epic road trip, ride a Triceratops, sing on a bar, and lose my virginity, I would have assumed they were on drugs.

Well, that is, until I met Beckham.

Beck was mostly to blame for my recklessness. Gorgeous, clever, undeniably charming Beck barreled into my life as if it were his mission to make sure I never took living for granted. He showed me that there were no boundaries, rules were for the spineless, and a kiss was supposed to happen when I least expected it.

Beck was the plot twist that took me by surprise. Two months before I met him, death was knocking at my door. I’d all but given up my last scrap of hope when suddenly, I was given a second chance at life. This time around, I wasn’t going to let it slip through my fingers.

We set out on a road trip with nothing to lose and no guarantees of tomorrow.

Our road trip was about young, reckless love. The kind of love that burns bright.

The kind of love that no road-map could bring me back from.

This story follows main characters:

Abby McAlliste

&

Beckham Prescott ‘Beck’

Story Overview:

The story starts out with our main character Abby in a funeral home buying an urn. Enter the gorgeously handsome Beck who just so happens to stroll in behind Abby. Beck enters Abby’s life in a whirlwind trying to join her road trip that she is taking around the state of Texas. Eventually, Abby gives in and lets him join. These two complete strangers embark on a journey around the state without knowing much about each other. Throughout the story, the main characters deal with love, loss, jealousy, heartbreak, and overcoming the impossible. This story is told by Abby with the last chapter being told in Beck’s point of view.

My Thoughts:

WARNING THIS BOOK WILL ROPE YOU IN AND YOU WON’T BE ABLE TO PUT IT DOWN!!! I finished this book in one sitting and stayed up until the wee hours of the morning just to finish it. This book definitely ranks on my top 10 favorite books.

gif

Ok… Beck is definitely my new book boyfriend, seriously he’s gorgeous and such a well-written character. Our two main characters were written so well you instantly fall in love with them. Between our two main characters, there is a lot of joking and seriously laughable moments. I found myself laughing out loud, some of these moments were laughable considering our main character Abby is very inexperienced.

couple kiss.gif

Along with these laughable moments, there were moments were so passionate that it just made you fall more deeply for these two characters. All in all, I just loved the chemistry between Abby and Beck and all of the moments that they shared during their journey. I definitely would recommend this book to other readers and give it a 5 out of 5-star rating.

ashley

Leave a Reply

